Local authorities

There are 67 local authorities across regional and remote communities in the NT. They are involved in planning, giving feedback on service delivery and identifying priority community projects.

Regional councils operate local authorities. There are nine regional councils in the Northern Territory.

Go to the Northern Territory Government website to find out more about regional councils and local authorities.

Last updated: 25 June 2021

Give feedback about this page.

Share this page:

URL copied!