Aboriginal Health Workers Awards now open


Nominations are now open for the 2021 Northern Territory Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health Worker and Practitioner Excellence Awards.

These awards acknowledge the outstanding contribution made by our highly-valued Aboriginal Health Worker and Aboriginal Health Practitioner workforces over the last year.

They play a vital role in the delivery of health services across the NT to Aboriginal clients in urban, regional and remote areas, and are often the first point of contact for people seeking health services.

All Aboriginal Health Workers and Aboriginal Health Practitioners employed across the Territory are eligible for nomination.

NT Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander students studying qualifications from the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Primary Health Care Training Package are eligible for nomination in the Student Award category.

The awards are held in partnership with the Australian Government Department of Health, Rotary Club of Darwin Sunrise, United Workers Union, Aboriginal Medical Services Alliance Northern Territory (AMSANT) and the National Association of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health Workers and Practitioners (NAATSIHWP).

Nominations for the awards can be submitted at https://health.nt.gov.au/professionals/aboriginal-and-torres-strait-islander-health, or contact Aboriginal Workforce Development on (08) 8922 7278.

Entries for nominations close on 11 July, with awards to be presented in September.

Share this page:

URL copied!