Northern Territory Government statutory bodies classified for remuneration purposes

Statutory bodies classified, for remuneration purposes, under section 10(1) of the Assembly Members and Statutory Officers (Remuneration and Other Entitlements) Act 2006 require publication under section 12 of the Act. Full details of member entitlements are outlined in the Classification Structure Determination.

Class A: Governing and management bodies

Class A1: Senior commercial and assets management

Statutory body	Rate of remuneration		
Level 1	Annual rate		
Darwin Waterfront Corporation Board	Chairperson: \$82 363		
Tourism NT	Deputy chairperson: \$63 356		
Utilities Commission	Other member: \$44 349		
Level 2	Annual rate		
	Chairperson: \$63 356		
AustralAsia Railway Corporation	Other member: \$44 349		
Level 3	Annual rate		
	Chairperson: \$50 685		
Land Development Corporation	Other member: \$27 877		
	Annual rate		
Level 4	Chairperson: \$44 349		
	Other member: \$12 671		
Level 5			
Aboriginal Areas Protection Authority Board			
Board of the Museum and Art Gallery of the NT	Daily rate		
Conservation Land Corporation	Chairperson: \$654		
Land Development Corporation Advisory Board	Other member: \$540		
NT Legal Aid Commission			
Pastoral Land Board			



Class A2: Major facilities or assets management and commercialisation

Statutory body	Rate of remuneration	
Level 1 Batchelor Institute of Indigenous Tertiary Education C Desert Knowledge Australia	Daily rateCouncilChairperson:\$405Other member:\$304	
Level 2 Cobourg Peninsula Sanctuary and Marine Park Board Nitmiluk (Katherine Gorge) National Park Board Strehlow Research Centre Board	Daily rateChairperson:\$405Other member:\$228	

Class A3: Local facilities and land management

Statutory body	Rate of remuneration	
Alice Springs Regional Bushfires Committee Arnhem Regional Bushfires Committee Barkly Regional Bushfires Committee Bushfires Council Barranyi (North Island) National Park Local Managen Committee Djukbinj National Park Local Management Committee Savannah Regional Bushfires Committee Vernon / Arafura Regional Bushfires Committee Tnorala Local Management Committee	Chairperson: \$3	04 28

Class B: Quasi-judicial bodies

Class B1: Senior appeals / important government process

Statutory body	Rate of remuneration		
Building Practitioners Board Legal Practitioners Disciplinary Tribunal Liquor Commission NT Civil and Administrative Tribunal NT Environment Protection Authority NT Build NT Electoral Redistribution Committee Remuneration Tribunal	Daily rate Chairperson: \$959 Other member: \$719		

Class B2: Appeals and review / determination of important rights

Statutory body	Rate of remuneration		
Level 1 Building Appeals Board Community Living Areas Tribunal Development Consent Authority Parole Board of the NT Procurement Appeals Board Racing Appeals Tribunal Racing Commission	Daily rate Chairperson: \$719 Other member: \$540		
Level 2 Correctional Officers Arbitral Tribunal Police Arbitral Tribunal Swimming Pool Safety Review Committee	Daily rateChairperson:\$540Other member:\$405		

Class B3: Senior registration and assessment

Statutory body	Rate of remuneration		
Agents Licensing Board (Real Estate and Conveyanci	ng) Daily rate		
Agents Licensing Fidelity Guarantee Fund of the NT	Chairperson: \$4	05	
Valuation Board of Review Panel	Other member: \$3	04	

Class B4: Registration and practice

Statutory body	Rate of remuneration	
Architects Board Electrical Workers and Contractors Licensing Board Plumbers and Drainers Licensing Board Surveyors Board of the NT Teacher Registration Board of the NT Veterinary Board of the NT Pharmacy Premises Committee	Daily rate Chairperson: \$304 Industry member: \$0 to \$228 Other member: \$228	

Class C: Advisory and review bodies

Class C1: Critical issues

Statutory body	Rate of remuneration		
Planning Commission	Daily rateChairperson:\$959Other member:\$719		

Class C2: Expert high impact

Statutory body	Rate of remuneration	
Building Advisory Committee Child Deaths Review and Prevention Committee Community Visitor Panels and Sessional Community V Crime Victims Advisory Committee Behaviour Support Plan Review Panel Health and Community Services Complaints Review C NT Grants Commission NT Health Advisory Committee Mining Board (aka Mining Advisory Committee) Procurement Board Water Resources Review Panel Workers' Compensation Scheme Monitoring Commit Youth Justice Advisory Committee	/isitors Committee Daily rate Chairperson Other mem	n: \$719

Class C3: Ministerial assistance

Statutory body Rate of remuneration		ration
Alice Springs Plan Review Water Advisory Committee		
Animal Welfare Advisory Committee		
Approved Procedures and Quality Assurance Committee		
Barramundi Fishery Management Advisory Committee		
Beetaloo Sub-Basin Water Advisory Committee		
Berry Springs Water Advisory Committee		
Buffel Grass Weed Advisory Committee		
Community Benefits Committee		
Daly River Catchment Water Advisory Committee		
Drillers' Qualifications Advisory Committee		
Heritage Council		
Howard Water Advisory Committee	Daily rate	
Katherine Water Advisory Committee	Chairperson:	\$304
Non-Government Schools Ministerial Advisory Council	Other member:	\$228
NT Board of Studies		
NT Gamba Grass Weed Advisory Committee		
Oolloo Water Advisory Committee		
Parks and Wildlife Advisory Council		
Place Names Committee of the NT		
Rapid Creek Water Advisory Committee		
Recreational Fishing Advisory Committee		
Mataranka Tindall Water Advisory Committee		
Western Davenport and Ti-Tree Water Advisory Committee		
Work Health and Safety Advisory Council		
Workers Rehabilitation and Compensation Advisory Council		